LGBT-BDC Newsletter

The Association LGBT+ Baie-des-Chaleurs team is very proud to present its newsletter to you! We want to publish four per year (one per season) so that you are aware of our activities and so that we can share the fruits of our work with you.

Spring 2021 (link to come)

Summer 2021 (link to come)

Become a member of our association to receive our newsletter!

Overcoming Divisions

The Overcoming Divisions project was created to open a dialogue between LGBT+ communities and Two-Spirit communities established in the Baie-des-Chaleurs region, on unceded Mi’gmaq territory. This project aspires to empower and celebrate Two-Spirit identities through a booklet that showcases testimonies and photos of Two-Spirit individuals from Gesgapegiag and Listuguj, as well as a toolkit featuring different resources.

Celebrating Two-Spirit Identities

Downloadable tools

International Day Against Homophobia, Transphobia and Biphobia

For the International Day Against Homophobia, Transphobia and Biphobia, which took place on May 17 of this year, the association created a resource documenting the lived experiences of LGBT+ individuals from Baie-des-Chaleurs organizations. 

Downloadable tools

Infolettre LGBT-BDC

L’équipe de l’Association LGBT+ Baie-des-Chaleurs est très fière de vous présenter son infolettre! Nous souhaitons en  publier quatre par année (une par saison) pour que vous soyez au courant des activités de l’association et pour que nous puissions vous partager le fruit de notre travail.

Printemps 2021 (lien à venir)

Été 2021 (lien à venir)

Devient membre de l’association pour recevoir notre infolettre!

Surmonter les divisions

Surmonter les divisions est un projet qui a pour but de créer un dialogue entre les communautés LGBT+ et les communautés Two-Spirit établies dans la Baie-des-Chaleurs, territoire Mi’gmaq non cédé. Dans le but de promouvoir et de célébrer les identités Two-Spirit, ce projet comprend un livret de témoignages et de photos de personnes Two-Spirit de Gesgapegiag et Listuguj ainsi qu’une boîte à outils constituée de diverses ressources.

Célébrer les identités Two-Spirit

Outils à télécharger

Journée internationale contre l’homophobie, la transphobie et la biphobie

Le 17 mai dernier, dans le cadre de la journée internationale contre l’homophobie, la transphobie et la biphobie, l’association a créé un document de ressources sur les réalités 2SLGBTQIA+ pour les organismes de la Baie-des-Chaleurs. 

Outils à télécharger